Lazarus Operations

Guide · researched October 2026

Running and fitness affiliate programs that take small creators

We read the public affiliate terms of about 40 running, fitness and activewear brands to see which ones accept smaller creators, what they pay and where. These are the 15 worth knowing first. Figures marked (3p) come from affiliate directories rather than the brand, so check them in the network dashboard after you join. Most brands keep their full terms behind a publisher login, and none of them mention AI-made content either way.

If you have under 5,000 followers, start here

Runna through Awin has no follower minimum. PUMA's UK program on CJ is open to influencers and doesn't ask for a website, and Amazfit lists sports creators as eligible without a minimum. For activewear, Adanola and TALA both pay 10% through Awin. Strava sounds like the obvious one, but its program is invite-only for Verified members.

The programs

BrandWhat it isHow to joinWhat it paysMarketsWatch for
RunnaRunning-plan app, owned by StravaAwin (merchant 115719) with no follower minimum. Its own program asks for 2,500+ followersNot public; 30-day cookie on Awin180 countriesThe ambassador code expects your own experience, so it suits creator videos more than product explainers
StravaFitness tracking and social appimpact.com, invite-only for Strava Verified members20% of each new discounted annual subscription; the buyer gets 20% offNot statedNeeds a real, named person behind the account. No bidding on Strava search terms
SweatWomen's strength and Pilates appPartnerize$4 per monthly and $12 per annual member (3p)US, Australia, CanadaNo program for the UK, Europe or New Zealand
ClassPassPilates and boutique-studio bookingimpact.com; Tradedoubler in FR, NL, DE, UK and ES (3p)$4.80 per US trial; 6.4% in the UK (3p)Most of our markets (3p)Apply inside the impact.com marketplace; the site blocks automated visits
CentrTraining app and HYROX equipmentAwin (60093)$5 per trial or 5% of shop sales; 30 daysNot statedIts audience skews male, so women-led HYROX content stands out
AdanolaUK women's activewearAwin UK (23775)10% on all sales; 30 daysShips to the UK, EU, US, Australia, New Zealand and the NordicsFeatures creators on its own channels
TALAUK women's activewearAwin (26867)10% on new and 6% on existing customers; 30 daysUK, EU, USTALA Pros (for instructors and run-club founders) is a discount, with no commission
lululemonYoga, run and training wearAwin UK and France; Commission Factory in Australia and New ZealandUK and France 5% new, 2% existing; Australia 5–7%; NZ 5%, 10% for content partnersUK, France, Australia, New ZealandNo coupon codes in the Australian affiliate channel
Oner ActiveUK women's gym wearAwin (23707)5–10% (3p)UK, US, Canada, Australia, NZ, EUIts ambassador program picks a few from about 30,000 applicants; the affiliate program is the realistic route
adidasRunning shoes and apparelAwin (77022), which says it wants creatorsNot public; 30 daysEuropean marketsUS network not confirmed
HOKARunning shoesAwin UK; Rakuten in the US and Canada; Commission Factory in AustraliaUS and Canada 3–14%; Australia 3–5%UK, US, Canada, AustraliaUK program bans brand bidding and direct linking
PUMARunning and training; HYROX sponsorCJ for the UK, open to influencers, no website neededAbout 8% in Europe, 4–10% in Australia and NZ (3p); 30 daysUK, Ireland, Europe, Australia, NZHas a women's HYROX range
AmazfitRunning watchesAvantLink in the US; impact.com in the UK and EuropeNot public; 30 daysUS, UK, EuropeLists sports creators as eligible, with no follower minimum
GarminRunning watchesCJ (US, UK, Europe); Rakuten in Australia (3p)About 1.6–2% (3p); 20 days (3p)US, UK, Europe, AustraliaLow rate on high-value orders
MyproteinSupplements and activewearIts own program in each countryUp to 8% (10% in the UK FAQ, 12% in NL)All of our markets#TeamMyprotein needs 5,000 followers, and TikTok limits supplement content (see below)

Rules that catch fitness creators out

  • An AI voice or face can't say “I tried it”. Fake testimonials break the US FTC rules and the UK's DMCC Act, and TikTok bans them even when labelled.
  • Label AI-made content on TikTok, YouTube and Meta. In the EU, the AI Act's disclosure duty applies from 2 August 2026.
  • Sponsored supplement content on TikTok isn't allowed in Australia, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway or Sweden, which rules out most supplement programs there.
  • YouTube Shopping's affiliate program is US-only among these markets. TikTok Shop runs in the US, UK, Ireland, France and the Netherlands.
  • Almost every program bans bidding on the brand's name in search ads, and we found none that lets you boost affiliate posts without written approval.

Which networks to join, by country

UKAwin, Partnerize, impact.com, TikTok Shop UK
IrelandAwin, Partnerize, TikTok Shop IE
NordicsAdtraction, Partner-ads (Denmark, Sweden, Norway). Both accept social profiles
NetherlandsAwin, TradeTracker (each brand must approve social traffic in writing), TikTok Shop NL
FranceAwin, Rakuten, TikTok Shop FR
Australia and New ZealandCommission Factory, impact.com, Partnerize
CanadaAwin, impact.com, AvantLink
USimpact.com, Awin, CJ, Rakuten, AvantLink, plus TikTok Shop, YouTube Shopping, LTK and ShopMy

impact.com is free with a $10 minimum payout. Awin may ask for a small deposit that it refunds. Amazon has no program for Norway, Denmark, Finland or New Zealand.

If you'd rather not track all this yourself

Lazarus Operations finds the programs that accept your account, keeps their terms on file and drafts labelled product explainers that you approve before anything posts. Real runners film the reviews, so the AI never pretends to be a customer. We're giving our first creators and run clubs free access while we get started. Write to [email protected] for a founding spot.